Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 25 Next »

Spacetime coordComment
(Sports Hall, Sunday 2/9/18 14:00)Club fair, invitation of new members
(Mercator Servery, Tuesday 4/9/18 18:30)Physics Dinner, introduction of new members
(RIII Lecture Hall, Friday 7/9/18 19:00)Two presentations by Ugne and Aiman on their summer internships
(RIII Lecture Hall, Friday 14/9/18 19:00)Workshop "Scientific Typesetting with LaTeX" by Scott, Deepak, Aiman
(RIII Seminar Room, Saturday 15/9/18 09:30)General Relativity Marathon Session #1: Warm up
(RIII Seminar Room, Friday 28/9/18 19:00)Talk "Hens in the Dimensions" on the topic of Dimensional Analysis by Aiman
(RIII Seminar Room, Saturday 29/9/18 10:00)General Relativity Marathon Session #2: The First 2 Kilometres - Special Relativity Part 1
(Gate to Bahnhof Schönebeck, Wednesday 3/10/18 11:50)

Excursion: Attending the International Astronautical Congress

(RIII Seminar Room, Saturday 6/10/18 14:00)General Relativity Marathon Session #3: Pacing up - Special Relativity Part 2
(Nordmetall MMR, Friday 12/10/18 19:00)Movie Night: "The Man Who Knew Infinity"
(RIII Seminar Room, Saturday 13/10/18 14:00)General Relativity Marathon Session #4: Flat Spacetime - Special Relativity Part 3
(RIII Seminar Room, Thursday 18/10/18 18:30)Project L: First Secret Meeting
(RIII Seminar Room, Friday 19/10/18 19:00)Discussion: The University Physics Competition, PLANCKS and
the Theoretical Physics Olympiad
(RIII Seminar Room, Friday 26/10/18 19:00)Physics Nobel Prize 2018 Celebration
(RIII Seminar Room, Saturday 27/10/18 10:00)General Relativity Marathon Session #5: Review of SR + General Relativity Motivation + The Einstein Equivalence Principle
(RIII Seminar Room, Friday 2/11/18 19:15)Presentation "Elucidations of Simulations" on the topic of interactive physics simulations by Aiman
(RIII Seminar Room, Saturday 3/11/18 11:00)General Relativity Marathon Session #6: Review of the EEP + Mathematics of Manifolds + Tensors
(RIII Seminar Room, Thursday 8/11/18 18:30)Project L: Second Secret Meeting
(Saturday 10/11/18 2:00 - Monday 12/11/19 2:00)University Physics Competition
(Nordmetall MMR, Friday 16/11/18 19:15)Movie Night: "Interstellar"
(RIII Seminar Room, Saturday 17/11/18 14:00)General Relativity Marathon Session #7: Review of Tensors, Differential Geometry, Operations on Manifolds
(RIII Seminar Room, Friday 23/11/18 19:15)Talk "Evil Quaternions and a theory of Electrothermomagnetism" by Aiman
(RIII Seminar Room, Saturday 24/11/18 14:00)General Relativity Marathon Session #8: Tensor Transformations
(RIII Seminar Room, Saturday 24/11/18 19:00)Project L: Third Secret Meeting
(RIII Seminar Room, Friday 30/11/18 19:15)Talk "Noether's Theorem and Symmetries of Nature" by Crystal
(RIII Seminar Room, Saturday 1/12/18 14:00)General Relativity Marathon Session #9: Curves + The Coordinate Basis + The Geodesic Equation with the Covariant Derivative
(RIII Seminar Room, Friday 7/12/18 19:15)Game Night: Concluding the Semester
(Nordmetall MMR, Friday 25/12/18 19:00 - Saturday 26/12/18 05:00)Physics Christmas Night. Talk by Santa Claus on the "Penrose Diagramatic Notation".
(Campus Green, Saturday 3/2/19, 14:00)Ultimate Frisbee: Physics Society vs Maths Society Practice Match
(Mercator Servery, Thursday 7/2/19 12:30)Physics Lunch, introduction of new members
(RIII Seminar Room, Saturday 9/2/19 17:00)Talk "A Universal Rehearsal on the FLRW Model" by Aiman
(RIII Seminar Room, Saturday 16/2/19 09:00)General Relativity Marathon Session #10: General Review
(RIII Seminar Room + Campus Green, Saturday 16/2/19 20:00)Talk on Telescopes and a Star Gazing Session in Campus Green by Julian
(RIII Seminar Room, Saturday 23/2/19 09:00)General Relativity Marathon Session #11: Vector Fields, the Tangent Bundle
(RIII Seminar Room, Saturday 23/2/19 17:00)Talk "Causality" by Ugne
(RIII Seminar Room, Saturday 2/3/19 10:00)General Relativity Marathon Session #12: Curves, Frames
(RIII Seminar Room, Saturday 2/3/19 17:00)Talk "Planetary Science" by Prof. Angelo Rossi
(RIII Seminar Room, Saturday 9/3/19 10:00)General Relativity Marathon Session #13: Vector Fields, the Tangent Bundle
(RIII Seminar Room, Saturday 9/3/19 17:00)Discussion Session on "The Nature of Gravity"

(College III Office, Friday 15/3/19 20:30)

Pi-Day Celebration in collaboration with the Maths Society
(RIII Seminar Room, Saturday 15/3/19 10:00)General Relativity Marathon Session #14: Differential Forms, Volume Forms and Exterior Derivative

(RIII Seminar Room, Saturday 23/3/19 17:00)

Talk "Szilard the Demon Slayer: Live Long 2nd Law" by Aiman
(Gate to Bahnhof Schönebeck, Wednesday 30/3/19 10:40)Excursion: Universum Bremen
(Campus Green, Friday 5/4/19, 5:00)Ultimate Frisbee Physics OMeGa Secret Super Early Morning Practice
(RIII Seminar Room, Saturday 6/4/19 10:00)General Relativity Marathon Session #15: The Stress Energy Tensor
(Football Field, Saturday 6/4/19,  14:00)Ultimate Frisbee 2019: Maths Society Vs. Physics Society
(RIII Seminar Room, Saturday 13/4/19 13:00)General Relativity Marathon Session #16: Riemann Curvature
(RIII Seminar Room, Saturday 13/4/19 17:00)Talk "Nambu Mechanics" by Aiman
(Gate to Bahnhof Schönebeck, Saturday 13/4/19,  19:00)Dinner Date with Maths Society at Indian Restaurant
(Gate to Bahnhof Schönebeck, Wednesday 17/4/19 10:40)Excursion: GEO-600 in Hannover
(RIII Seminar Room, Saturday 20/4/19 10:00)General Relativity Marathon Session #17: Curvature, The Bianchi Identity and The Einstein Field Equations
(Nordmetall MMR, Saturday 20/4/19 20:30)Movie Night: "Solaris (1972)"
(RIII Seminar Room, Saturday 27/4/19 17:00)Physics Quiz Night + Writing lyrics for a physics cover of a song(s) for a performance for STEM Slam
(RIII Seminar Room, Saturday 4/5/19 10:00)General Relativity Marathon Session #18: The Perturbative Newtonian Metric Solution
(RIII Seminar Room, Saturday 4/5/19 17:00)Guest Speaker from the National German Space Association + Work on Physics Song
(RIII Seminar Room, Sunday 5/5/19 17:00)Maths Vs. Physics Societies: OMeGa Lesum Relay Round Race
(Music Lab/TOS, Friday 10/5/19 19:00)STEM Slam Event (Physics Society performing)
(RIII Seminar Room, Saturday 18/5/19 10:00)General Relativity Marathon Session #19: Symmetries, Killing Vectors and Lie Derivatives
(RIII Seminar Room, Sunday 18/5/19 17:00)Discussion Session on "Interpretation of Physical Theories" + Deciding what to do with the STEM Slam #1 prize money
(Krupp Terrace, Saturday 25/5/19 18:00)Farewell Physics Class of 2019 Traditional Party
(IRC East Wing, Saturday 25/5/19 11:00)Physics Society Presence with a booth at the Jacobs Open House 2019
(RIII Entrance, Saturday 1/6/19 15:00)Physics Society Trip to Knoops Park and Goodbye Statements
(RIII Seminar Room, Sunday 2/6/19 10:00)General Relativity Marathon Session #20 (Finale): The Schwarzchild Solution
(RIII Seminar Room, Sunday 4/6/19 11:30)The Final Talk (To Celebrate GR Marathon End): "Romance of Black holes and Time Travel" by Aiman
  • No labels